[FUN STUFF!] One Lovely Blog Award!

Image

Yesterday morning I was nominated for the One Lovely Blog Award by the amazing Cait’s True Life! I’m honoured and really appreciate it, so thank you very much! Make sure you click the link and check out Cait’s blog, she’s such a great blogger who talks about books, mental health and general life in an honest way and I really respect her for it.

So the rules!:

1. Add the β€œOne Lovely Blog Award” image to your post
2. Share seven things about you
3. Pass the award on to seven nominees
4. Thank the person who nominated you
5. Inform the nominees by posting on their blogs

Seven Facts About Charlotte!:

1. I’ve been an allstar/university cheerleader for 4 years and next weekend I’ll be taking a course to become a qualified coach!
2. I have two tattoos, one on each wrist. I have two little penguins on the left and a swallow on the right.
3. I’m really into American Football and support New England Patriots. I saw them at the International Series last year and I’m excited for 49ers at Jaguars this year!
4. I’m a total nerd and unashamed. I even play World of Warcraft (when I can afford the subscription fees!)
5. I’m planning to apply for grad school in America once I’ve finished university. I’ve been looking at Creative Writing, Humanities, Publishing and Linguistics courses but I just can’t decide!
6. I’ve had a phobia of clowns since I was a child! I used to cry at parties and hide from them. So creepy.
7. I just got a job volunteering at a small publishing house in my home town! I’m on the marketing team.

My nominations are:

10 thoughts on “[FUN STUFF!] One Lovely Blog Award!

  1. Thanks for the nice words about my blog! I really enjoyed reading your facts. You sound like such an interesting person! Going to Uni for Creative Writing would be amazing. It must be fun being a cheerleader, and i’m jealous of your football watching abilities lol I need cable! My Fiance plays WoW all the time, cant say I understand it, but I’m a huge book nerd and watch a million TV shows so I cant judge. Keep blogging! Would love to hear more from you.

    • Thank you so much! πŸ™‚ I usually watch the American football online since they rarely show it (and when they do it’s not the game I want to watch!) on free tv over here.

      The Creative Writing courses look amazing but they’re insanely competitive, some places accept less than 1% of applicants! I’m leaning towards MA Publishing but they’re less well funded, I thought grad school over here was expensive until I saw those fees!

      WoW is a little guilty pleasure, I’m into so many American tv shows as well. You guys have the best tv! I usually watch comedies/dramas but TLC recently got a channel in the UK and it’s incredible. I can’t get enough of the awful reality programmes like Toddlers and Tiaras!

      Thanks so much πŸ™‚

      • Where do you watch it online? Maybe I can watch it then too after all!

        Oh wow that schooling sounds stressful! Publishing would be good too.

        Im in Canada but I agree I love American TV shows. I’m a huge Coronation Street Fan tho! I love TLC too everything’s so interesting yet so weird at the same time. I like Hart of Dixie, Pretty Little Liars, Supernatural, General Hospital, etc… what shows do you like?

      • I watch it at http://www.firstrow.org There are a LOT of ads that try to trick you into clicking with fake exit buttons, usually once you’ve full screened they don’t pop up though πŸ™‚

        I didn’t think you got Coronation Street, that’s so crazy! I couldn’t get into PLL and I seriously need to catch up with Supernatural! I like the usual comedies (Big Bang Theory, HIMYM, Suburgatory, New Girl…) but I’ve got a massive thing for shows like Heroes, Greek, 4400, Game of Thrones etc and I just watch them over and over. I loved Orange Is The New Black too but I think that was just on Netflix?

      • Thank You so much I will check it out!

        I watch Coronation street on CBC online. Its really popular here. My grandma’s been watching it for a long time so I started watching early. Lots of my family member watch it. I have Netflix but I havent watched Orange is the New Black. I did watch Hemlock Grove, but im not all caught up yet.

  2. I’m sure you would love Uni over here! I’m planning in going for Creative Writing as well sometime in the near future! And I looooove WoW when I’m not super broke. Right now I’m playing Guild Wars 2 because it’s free and almost the same thing but WoW will always have my heart! Also clowns are awful, I hate them with a ridiculous passion. You’re not alone!!

    • I’m glad you agree!! In the news recently there’s been reports of a man dressed like the clown from It wandering around a city at night and just staring at people. Just the thought of it makes me want to cry!

      I’d love to be in Texas but the creative writing programmes there are the most competitive of them all! I’ve booked my GRE but I’m still undecided on what to apply for.

      I’ve got Guild Wars 2 as well! It’s SO different from the original and I just got crazy confused by it. I think it’s definitely time I gave it another try though, especially since I’m so broke right now!

      • I saw that clown guy on Buzzfeed! He said he was just trying to have fun but I would have been terrified!

        I’m sure you’ll figure out exactly what’s right for you! Texas is a great state…really hot…but great πŸ™‚

        GW is hard to get into at first. My bf plays so he helped me through it but once you get the hang if it, it’s really fun. Plus the world events are awesome!

  3. Pingback: Links for a Lazy Sunday | Hardcovers and Heroines

  4. Pingback: One Lovely Blog Award! | What Comes Next

Leave a Reply

