[UPDATES] New job and the end of my hiatus!

It’s been a mad November so far for me, where did all the time go?! I’ve started my first real grown up job and I couldn’t be happier! It’s so great to finally have a job I can be proud of, as well as earning enough to start putting money aside for my Masters degree. I’m working with an interpreting company (although not doing the interpreting myself!) and it feels amazing to be surrounded by people who know the importance of language. It’s not a direct link to my Linguistics degree, sure, but I’m enjoying it all the same and really feel like I’m heading in a positive direction.

On top of that, I’ve joined up with my old cheerleading team and have been making insane amounts of progress every week. It certainly helps being with such an experienced (and strong!) team, and I’m so grateful that they’ve welcomed me back and taught me so much already. I think this season will definitely be a good one for our whole programme. We’re all working hard and pushing each other to improve every session; I can’t wait to see where we’ll be by competition time!

I’m starting to think about pulling my MA application together soon too, as I want to have everything sent before Christmas for a good shot at getting an interview. The pressure is definitely on but right now I’m just excited to (hopefully) make an entrance into the publishing world!

With all these big changes going on, I had no choice but to take a mini break from reading and blogging while everything settled down. Now I’ve figured out my schedule and everything has slotted into place, I feel pumped and ready to carry on posting. I’ve got some really exciting reviews coming up in the next few weeks, and I’m hoping to set up a giveaway or two before the New Year as well!

Thanks for sticking with me everyone, can’t wait to get back into reviewing 🙂

Charlotte x

One thought on “[UPDATES] New job and the end of my hiatus!

Leave a Reply

