[BOUT OF BOOKS 14] Challenge 2: Scavenger Hunt

“The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, August 17th and runs through Sunday, August 23rd in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 14 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team”

Todays challenge is a good old scavenger hunt! I’ve searched through my shelves to find a book that fits each of the below categories. Let me know which ones you chose!
IMG_4422
1. A book that begins with “B”  (for Bout of Books!)
Okay so we’re not counting the ‘The’, right?
2. A book you’re planning to read/currently reading for Bout of Books
I’ve been TERRIBLE today and barely managed to squeeze any reading in at all. I’m currently in the final few chapters of the stunning SKIN by Ilka Tampke and I’m really looking forward to taking on this vibrant copy of ANNIHILATION by Jeff Vanderman next.
3. A book with a blue cover
Turns out ALL of my books for yesterdays challenge had blue covers! How weird is that?! I have an absolute tonne of books with beautiful blue cover art, but had to go for the gorgeous 20th anniversary edition of NORTHERN LIGHTS.
4. A book from my favourite genre
At the moment I’m moving out of my dystopia phase and I’m feeling some classic high fantasy. It was tough to choose just one book to represent this genre but I feel that a well-thumbed copy of Robert Jordan’s THE EYE OF THE WORLD sums it all up!
5. A book on my TBR shelf
I thought why not just take a picture of my whole TBR pile for you guys! There’s a good mixture of books I bought and books that I received for review. There are some started already and some that just keep getting bumped down the list the more I buy! This isn’t even the half of it… my mental TBR is never-ending!
IMG_4420
Charlotte x
Leave a Reply

